Asteroids: Science...with an Impact!

Category:

Primary Image: 
Asteroids:  Science...with an Impact!
Time Slots: 
10:40
11:25
12:10
12:55
13:40
14:25
15:10
15:55
16:40
Long Description: 

Asteroids and comets and meteors—oh, my! Our solar system is a busy place filled with small bodies that inhabit the vast spaces between and beyond the eight planets. Occasionally, these objects impact life on Earth—just ask the dinosaurs! What do we know about asteroids, and how can we find them before they find us? Learn more in this live fifteen-minute program hosted by our planetarium presenters in Hohfeld Hall. Free with Academy admission.

Summary: 
Asteroids and comets and meteors—oh, my! Our solar system is a busy place filled with small bodies that inhabit the vast spaces between and beyond the eight planets. Occasionally, these objects impact life on Earth—just ask the dinosaurs!
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Jan 27 2013 except Sun Sep 16 2012, Fri Nov 23 2012, Sat Nov 24 2012, Sun Nov 25 2012, Wed Dec 26 2012, Thu Dec 27 2012, Fri Dec 28 2012, Sat Dec 29 2012, Sun Dec 30 2012. Also includes Tue Sep 11 2012, Wed Sep 12 2012, Mon Sep 17 2012, Tue Sep 18 2012, Wed Sep 19 2012, Tue Jan 01 2013, Tue Jan 08 2013, Wed Jan 09 2013, Mon Jan 21 2013.
Saturday, September 8, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, September 9, 2012 - 10:40
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 10:40
Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, September 15, 2012 - 10:40
Monday, September 17, 2012 - 10:40
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 - 10:40
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, September 22, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, September 23, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, September 29, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, September 30, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, October 6, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, October 7, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, October 13, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, October 14, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, October 20, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, October 21, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, October 27, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, October 28, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, November 3, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, November 4, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, November 10, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, November 11, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, November 17, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, November 18, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, December 1, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, December 2, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, December 8, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, December 9, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, December 15, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, December 16, 2012 - 10:40
Saturday, December 22, 2012 - 10:40
Sunday, December 23, 2012 - 10:40
Tuesday, January 1, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, January 5, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, January 6, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, January 8, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, January 12, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, January 13, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, January 19, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, January 20, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, January 21, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, January 26, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, January 27, 2013 - 10:40
Administrative Notes: 
9/8/12 - 1/27/13