Curiosity on Mars

Category:

Primary Image: 
Mars Science Laboratory ("Curiosity") exploring Mars
Time Slots: 
10:40
11:25
12:10
12:55
13:40
14:25
15:10
15:55
16:40
Long Description: 

What has the Curiosity rover been up to since its thrilling landing on the Red Planet?  NASA’s latest explorer is searching for signs of past (or present) habitability in the martian soil. Discover why Mars captures our imaginations and learn about the latest discoveries from our robotic explorers in this live, 15-minute program hosted by our planetarium presenters in Hohfeld Hall.

Summary: 
What has NASA's Curiosity rover been up to since its thrilling landing on the Red Planet? Discover why Mars captures our imaginations and learn about the latest discoveries from our robotic explorers in this live, 15-minute program hosted by our planetarium presenters in Hohfeld Hall.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun May 05 2013 except Sun Mar 03 2013. Also includes Mon Feb 18 2013, Tue Feb 26 2013, Wed Feb 27 2013, Mon Mar 25 2013, Tue Mar 26 2013, Wed Mar 27 2013, Thu Mar 28 2013, Fri Mar 29 2013, Mon Apr 01 2013, Tue Apr 02 2013, Wed Apr 03 2013, Thu Apr 04 2013, Fri Apr 05 2013, Tue May 07 2013, Wed May 08 2013.
Saturday, February 2, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, February 3, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, February 9, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, February 10, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, February 16, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, February 17, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, February 18, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, February 23, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, February 24, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, March 2, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, March 9, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, March 10, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, March 16, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, March 17, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, March 23, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, March 24, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, March 25, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, March 29, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, March 30, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, March 31, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, April 1, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, April 3, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, April 5, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, April 6, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, April 7, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, April 13, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, April 14, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, April 20, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, April 21, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, April 27, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, April 28, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, May 4, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, May 5, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 - 10:40
Administrative Notes: 
Hohfeld show weekends 2/2/13-5/5/13, ending when new show tying in with "Built for Speed" begins on 5/11/13. Not shown on 3/3/13 (Free Day)