Discovery Nature Walk

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
Presenter leading a group on Discovery Nature Walk
Time Slots: 
14:30
Long Description: 

Join us for a 30-minute nature walk, exploring gardens and groves that surround the Academy. Learn about the importance of native plants and trees and how they support animals in Golden Gate Park, a unique and unusual ecosystem.

Summary: 
Join us for a 30-minute nature walk, exploring gardens and groves that surround the Academy. Learn about the importance of native plants and trees and how they support animals in Golden Gate Park, a unique and unusual ecosystem. The walk departs promptly at 2:30 PM from the main level Swamp area.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Sep 29 2013 .
Saturday, May 11, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, May 12, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, May 18, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, May 19, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, May 25, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, May 26, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, June 1, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, June 2, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, June 8, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, June 9, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, June 15, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, June 16, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, June 22, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, June 23, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, June 29, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, June 30, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, July 6, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, July 7, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, July 13, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, July 14, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, July 20, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, July 21, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, July 27, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, July 28, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, August 3, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, August 4, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, August 10, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, August 11, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, August 17, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, August 18, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, August 24, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, August 25, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, August 31, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, September 1, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, September 7, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, September 8, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, September 14, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, September 15, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, September 21, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, September 22, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, September 28, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, September 29, 2013 - 14:30
Administrative Notes: 
Summer 2013