Fossil Forensics

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
Scientist at work
Time Slots: 
11:00
Long Description: 

Ever wondered how humans evolved? Scientists are still trying to find out, and a few exciting new scientific discoveries have recently changed our understanding of the story of human evolution. In this program, we will see how scientists search for things like fossils, ancient stone tools, and ancient DNA to explore the human past, and how they use modern technology to make sense of it all.

Summary: 
Ever wondered how humans evolved? Scientists are still trying to find out. In this program, we will see how scientists search for things like fossils, ancient stone tools, and ancient DNA to explore the human past, and how they use modern technology to make sense of it all.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun May 05 2013 .
Saturday, February 2, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, February 3, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, February 9, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, February 10, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, February 16, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, February 17, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, February 23, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, February 24, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, March 2, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, March 3, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, March 9, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, March 10, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, March 16, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, March 17, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, March 23, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, March 24, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, March 30, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, March 31, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, April 6, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, April 7, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, April 13, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, April 14, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, April 20, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, April 21, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, April 27, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, April 28, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, May 4, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, May 5, 2013 - 11:00
Administrative Notes: 
February 1st - May 9th