Hohfeld Hall: From Stardust to Skeletons

Category:

Primary Image: 
Cassiopeia-A, the remains of an exploded massive star in which heavy elements were made.
Time Slots: 
10:40
11:25
12:10
12:55
13:40
14:25
15:10
15:55
16:40
Long Description: 

The atoms and elements that form everything in the Universe - from the largest galaxies to the tiniest moons, to the bones in the human body - were forged within stars. Explore the cosmic connection within us all in this live, 15-minute program hosted by our planetarium presenters in Hohfeld Hall.  Passes not required, all ages welcome.

Summary: 
Explore the cosmic connection within us all in this live, 15-minute program hosted by our planetarium presenters in Hohfeld Hall. Passes not required, all ages welcome.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Sep 28 2014 except Mon May 19 2014, Tue May 20 2014, Wed May 21 2014, Thu May 22 2014, Fri May 23 2014, Mon May 26 2014, Tue May 27 2014, Wed May 28 2014, Thu May 29 2014, Fri May 30 2014, Sun Jun 01 2014, Wed Jun 11 2014, Tue Sep 02 2014, Wed Sep 03 2014, Thu Sep 04 2014, Fri Sep 05 2014, Mon Sep 08 2014, Thu Sep 11 2014, Fri Sep 12 2014, Sun Sep 14 2014, Mon Sep 15 2014, Tue Sep 16 2014, Wed Sep 17 2014, Thu Sep 18 2014, Fri Sep 19 2014, Mon Sep 22 2014, Tue Sep 23 2014, Wed Sep 24 2014, Thu Sep 25 2014, Fri Sep 26 2014, Tue Nov 11 2014.
Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, May 25, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 10:40
Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, June 6, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, June 8, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, June 9, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, June 13, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, June 15, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, June 16, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 10:40
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, June 22, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, June 23, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 10:40
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, June 27, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, June 30, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 10:40
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, July 4, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, July 6, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, July 7, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 10:40
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, July 11, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, July 13, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 10:40
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, July 18, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, July 20, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, July 21, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 10:40
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, July 25, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, July 27, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, July 28, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 10:40
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, August 1, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, August 2, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, August 3, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, August 4, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 10:40
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, August 8, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, August 10, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, August 11, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 10:40
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, August 15, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, August 17, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, August 18, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - 10:40
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, August 24, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, August 25, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 - 10:40
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, August 29, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, August 31, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, September 1, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, September 6, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, September 7, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 10:40
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, September 21, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 10:40
Administrative Notes: 
5/16/14-9/28/14 every 45 mins on weekends, starting at 10:40 (daily from 6/2/14-9/2/14) not offered on Free Days (June 1, Sept 14) post summer: daily at 12:40 9/3-30 To be followed starting 10/4/14 by solar eclipse preview