Junior Scientist Adventure

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
magnifying glass over skulls
Long Description: 

Become a scientist for a day by checking out a field science backpack full of tools and activities to guide your exploration. Navigate the museum floor in search of hidden treasures and track your progress in a fun field guide! Make your way to the Naturalist Center upstairs on Level 3 at 11:30 am and 2:30 pm daily for a scientific wrap up, sharing your discoveries with an Academy presenter. Questions are encouraged! Backpacks can be picked up at coat check in the lobby upon arrival; availability is limited and backpacks are distributed on a first-come, first-served basis.  (AGES 9+)

Summary: 
Be a scientist for a day! Start your adventure at coat check to grab a field backpack with tools and activites to explore the museum! At 11:30 am and 2:30 pm head to the Naturalist Center on Level 3 to share discoveries and questions with an Academy presenter. (AGES 9+, availability is limited)
Date: 
Repeats every day until Tue Nov 26 2013 except Sat Oct 12 2013, Sun Oct 13 2013.
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 (All day)
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 (All day)
Thursday, October 3, 2013 (All day)
Friday, October 4, 2013 (All day)
Saturday, October 5, 2013 (All day)
Sunday, October 6, 2013 (All day)
Monday, October 7, 2013 (All day)
Tuesday, October 8, 2013 (All day)
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 (All day)
Thursday, October 10, 2013 (All day)
Friday, October 11, 2013 (All day)
Monday, October 14, 2013 (All day)
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 (All day)
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 (All day)
Thursday, October 17, 2013 (All day)
Friday, October 18, 2013 (All day)
Saturday, October 19, 2013 (All day)
Sunday, October 20, 2013 (All day)
Monday, October 21, 2013 (All day)
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 (All day)
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 (All day)
Thursday, October 24, 2013 (All day)
Friday, October 25, 2013 (All day)
Saturday, October 26, 2013 (All day)
Sunday, October 27, 2013 (All day)
Monday, October 28, 2013 (All day)
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 (All day)
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 (All day)
Thursday, October 31, 2013 (All day)
Friday, November 1, 2013 (All day)
Saturday, November 2, 2013 (All day)
Sunday, November 3, 2013 (All day)
Monday, November 4, 2013 (All day)
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 (All day)
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 (All day)
Thursday, November 7, 2013 (All day)
Friday, November 8, 2013 (All day)
Saturday, November 9, 2013 (All day)
Sunday, November 10, 2013 (All day)
Monday, November 11, 2013 (All day)
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 (All day)
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 (All day)
Thursday, November 14, 2013 (All day)
Friday, November 15, 2013 (All day)
Saturday, November 16, 2013 (All day)
Sunday, November 17, 2013 (All day)
Monday, November 18, 2013 (All day)
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 (All day)
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 (All day)
Thursday, November 21, 2013 (All day)
Friday, November 22, 2013 (All day)
Saturday, November 23, 2013 (All day)
Sunday, November 24, 2013 (All day)
Monday, November 25, 2013 (All day)
Tuesday, November 26, 2013 (All day)
Administrative Notes: 
Hidden Treasures Revealed Oct 1st-Nov 26th