Live presentation: Hubble's Hidden Treasures

Category:

Primary Image: 
Image of the Hubble Space Telescope
Time Slots: 
10:40
11:25
12:10
12:55
13:40
14:25
15:00
15:55
16:40
Long Description: 

What are we learning from this famous telescope and the stunning images it returns to Earth? Explore the scientific contributions of one of the most successful missions in space exploration - and how it almost wasn’t. Uncover the mysteries of our universe in this live, 15-minute program hosted by our planetarium presenters in Hohfeld Hall. Show passes are not required, but space is limited. Enter Hohfeld Hall from the south (Lab Jr. Store) side. This featurette is an excellent alternative for parents with children too young for the Planetarium.

Summary: 
Explore the scientific contributions of one of the most successful missions in space exploration - and how it almost wasn’t - in this live, 15-minute program hosted by a planetarium presenter.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Jan 26 2014 except Sat Oct 12 2013, Sun Oct 13 2013, Sat Oct 26 2013, Sat Nov 30 2013, Sun Dec 01 2013, Sat Dec 28 2013, Sun Dec 29 2013. Also includes Mon Oct 14 2013, Mon Nov 11 2013, Mon Dec 23 2013, Tue Dec 24 2013, Tue Dec 31 2013, Wed Jan 01 2014, Thu Jan 02 2014, Fri Jan 03 2014, Tue Jan 14 2014, Thu Jan 16 2014, Mon Jan 20 2014.
Saturday, October 5, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, October 6, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, October 14, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, October 19, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, October 20, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, October 27, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, November 2, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, November 3, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, November 9, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, November 10, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, November 11, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, November 16, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, November 17, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, November 23, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, November 24, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, December 7, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, December 8, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, December 15, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, December 21, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, December 22, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, December 23, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, December 24, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, December 31, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, January 1, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, January 2, 2014 - 10:40
Friday, January 3, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, January 4, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, January 5, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, January 11, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, January 12, 2014 - 10:40
Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 10:40
Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, January 18, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, January 19, 2014 - 10:40
Monday, January 20, 2014 - 10:40
Saturday, January 25, 2014 - 10:40
Sunday, January 26, 2014 - 10:40
Administrative Notes: 
Oct 5-Jan 26, 45+ show schedule, flagged for "Hidden Treasures"