Live presentation: Speed in Space

Category:

Primary Image: 
NASA's New Horizons spacecraft, bound for Pluto, had the highest-ever launch speed from Earth, at 36,000 mph.
Time Slots: 
10:40
11:25
12:10
12:55
13:40
14:25
15:10
15:55
16:40
Long Description: 

Learn about the fastest things in the Universe - human-made or otherwise!  From Apollo to asteroids, subatomic particles to light itself, things in space move quicker than we can imagine here on Earth.  Come join us and explore the farthest, fastest frontiers in this live, 15-minute program hosted by our Planetarium presenters in Hohfeld Hall.

Summary: 
Learn about the fastest things in the Universe - human-made or otherwise, in this live, 15-minute program hosted by our Planetarium presenters in Hohfeld Hall.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Mon Sep 02 2013 except Fri May 10 2013, Tue May 28 2013, Wed May 29 2013, Thu May 30 2013, Fri May 31 2013. Also includes Sat May 11 2013, Sun May 12 2013, Sat May 18 2013, Sun May 19 2013, Sat Sep 07 2013, Sun Sep 08 2013, Sat Sep 14 2013, Sun Sep 15 2013, Tue Sep 17 2013, Wed Sep 18 2013, Sat Sep 21 2013, Sun Sep 22 2013, Sat Sep 28 2013.
Saturday, May 11, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, May 11, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, May 12, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, May 13, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, May 17, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, May 18, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, May 19, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, May 20, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, May 23, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, May 24, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, May 27, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, June 3, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, June 5, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, June 6, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, June 7, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, June 10, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, June 11, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, June 12, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, June 13, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, June 14, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, June 17, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, June 18, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, June 20, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, June 21, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, June 24, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, June 26, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, June 28, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, July 1, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, July 2, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, July 3, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, July 4, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, July 5, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, July 8, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, July 9, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, July 11, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, July 12, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, July 15, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, July 19, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, July 22, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, July 25, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, July 26, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, July 29, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, August 1, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, August 2, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, August 5, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, August 6, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, August 8, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, August 9, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, August 12, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, August 15, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, August 16, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, August 19, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, August 23, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, August 26, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 10:40
Thursday, August 29, 2013 - 10:40
Friday, August 30, 2013 - 10:40
Monday, September 2, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, September 7, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, September 8, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, September 14, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, September 15, 2013 - 10:40
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 - 10:40
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, September 21, 2013 - 10:40
Sunday, September 22, 2013 - 10:40
Saturday, September 28, 2013 - 10:40
Administrative Notes: 
Soft opening for members on Thu May 9 (reflected in inclusions) Public opening on Sat May 11, running on weekends only through May 19 (reflected in inclusions) Runs weekdays only May 27-Sept 29, 2013 (May 27 reflected in inclusions, May 28-31 on hourly cycle entered separately). Weekends from Sept 7-28 (reflected in inclusions - SEPT 29 IS FREE DAY, NO HOHFELD SHOWS)