Ostriches: Grounded for Life

Location:

Category:

Time Slots: 
14:30
Summary: 
Join us at the live ostrich chick enclosure within the Academy's Earthquake exhibit to trace the fascinating evolutionary history of ostriches, and learn how the birds adapted to life in Africa. You might be surprised by the connection between plate tectonics and the world's largest flightless bird.
Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 06 2013 .
Thursday, November 15, 2012 - 14:30
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 14:30
Saturday, November 17, 2012 - 14:30
Sunday, November 18, 2012 - 14:30
Monday, November 19, 2012 - 14:30
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 14:30
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 14:30
Thursday, November 22, 2012 - 14:30
Friday, November 23, 2012 - 14:30
Saturday, November 24, 2012 - 14:30
Sunday, November 25, 2012 - 14:30
Monday, November 26, 2012 - 14:30
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 14:30
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 14:30
Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 14:30
Friday, November 30, 2012 - 14:30
Saturday, December 1, 2012 - 14:30
Sunday, December 2, 2012 - 14:30
Monday, December 3, 2012 - 14:30
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - 14:30
Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 14:30
Thursday, December 6, 2012 - 14:30
Friday, December 7, 2012 - 14:30
Saturday, December 8, 2012 - 14:30
Sunday, December 9, 2012 - 14:30
Monday, December 10, 2012 - 14:30
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 14:30
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 14:30
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 14:30
Friday, December 14, 2012 - 14:30
Saturday, December 15, 2012 - 14:30
Sunday, December 16, 2012 - 14:30
Monday, December 17, 2012 - 14:30
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 14:30
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 14:30
Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 14:30
Friday, December 21, 2012 - 14:30
Saturday, December 22, 2012 - 14:30
Sunday, December 23, 2012 - 14:30
Monday, December 24, 2012 - 14:30
Tuesday, December 25, 2012 - 14:30
Wednesday, December 26, 2012 - 14:30
Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 14:30
Friday, December 28, 2012 - 14:30
Saturday, December 29, 2012 - 14:30
Sunday, December 30, 2012 - 14:30
Monday, December 31, 2012 - 14:30
Tuesday, January 1, 2013 - 14:30
Wednesday, January 2, 2013 - 14:30
Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 14:30
Friday, January 4, 2013 - 14:30
Saturday, January 5, 2013 - 14:30
Sunday, January 6, 2013 - 14:30
Administrative Notes: 
winter schedule