Our Incredible, Expanding Universe

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
Astronomy image
Time Slots: 
12:00
Long Description: 

It’s one thing to say our Universe is expanding, but how do we actually know that’s the case? This crowd-pleasing program explores the methods scientists use to “see” the Universe’s expansion, as well what kinds of similar phenomena might be observed in our everyday lives.

Summary: 
It’s one thing to say our Universe is expanding, but how do we actually know that’s the case? This crowd-pleasing program explores the methods scientists use to “see” the Universe’s expansion, as well what kinds of similar phenomena might be observed in our everyday lives.
Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu May 15 2014 except Sat Feb 15 2014, Sun Feb 16 2014, Sat Mar 22 2014, Sun Mar 23 2014, Thu Apr 24 2014.
Friday, January 31, 2014 - 12:00
Saturday, February 1, 2014 - 12:00
Sunday, February 2, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, February 3, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, February 7, 2014 - 12:00
Saturday, February 8, 2014 - 12:00
Sunday, February 9, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, February 10, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, February 14, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, February 17, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, February 19, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, February 21, 2014 - 12:00
Saturday, February 22, 2014 - 12:00
Sunday, February 23, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, February 24, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 12:00
Saturday, March 1, 2014 - 12:00
Sunday, March 2, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, March 3, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, March 7, 2014 - 12:00
Saturday, March 8, 2014 - 12:00
Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, March 10, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, March 14, 2014 - 12:00
Saturday, March 15, 2014 - 12:00
Sunday, March 16, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, March 17, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, March 21, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, March 24, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, March 28, 2014 - 12:00
Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 12:00
Sunday, March 30, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, April 4, 2014 - 12:00
Saturday, April 5, 2014 - 12:00
Sunday, April 6, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 12:00
Saturday, April 12, 2014 - 12:00
Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, April 14, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, April 18, 2014 - 12:00
Saturday, April 19, 2014 - 12:00
Sunday, April 20, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, April 21, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, April 25, 2014 - 12:00
Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 12:00
Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, April 28, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, May 2, 2014 - 12:00
Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 12:00
Sunday, May 4, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, May 5, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 12:00
Friday, May 9, 2014 - 12:00
Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 12:00
Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 12:00
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 12:00
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 12:00
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 12:00
Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 12:00
Administrative Notes: 
Dark Universe Jan 31st - May 15th