Out of the Lab

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
Preparing a bird specimen
Time Slots: 
12:00
Long Description: 

Curious to get a behind-the-scenes perspective on Academy research and the labs where the work gets done? Scientists will join visitors at the Project Lab to share stories about dissecting and documenting the many specimens collected on their global expeditions. Have a burning science question? Ask a real scientist!

Summary: 
Curious to get a behind-the-scenes perspective on Academy research and the labs where the work gets done? Scientists will join visitors at the Project Lab to share stories about dissecting and documenting the many specimens collected on their global expeditions.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Nov 24 2013 .
Saturday, October 5, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, October 6, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, October 12, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, October 13, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, October 19, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, October 20, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, October 26, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, October 27, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, November 2, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, November 3, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, November 9, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, November 10, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, November 16, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, November 17, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, November 23, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, November 24, 2013 - 12:00
Administrative Notes: 
Hidden Treasures Revealed Oct 1-Nov 26th