Planetarium Show - Earthquake: Evidence of a Restless Planet

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
Evidence of a Restless Planet
Time Slots: 
11:15
12:00
12:45
13:30
14:15
15:00
15:45
16:30
Long Description: 

A sweeping geological journey, Earthquake explores the forces that transform the surface of our planet. After a stunning flight over the San Andreas Fault, audiences travel back in time to experience San Francisco's infamous 1906 earthquake. Data-driven visualizations illustrate Earth's story, revealing how subtle motions and sudden ruptures have shaped our planet over eons—and how geological activity influences the course of human history. Finally, see how scientists and engineers help society prepare for a safer future.

Please note that this schedule is subject to change due to exhibit closures or special events.

The Planetarium is very popular and tickets are handed out on a first come first serve basis due to limited seating. Visit the cart at the planetarium theater to pick up a show pass. In addition, please remember that shows may not be appropriate for kids 6 and under, and that children 3 and under are not permitted.

School and youth groups are required to have an advance reservation in a school show in order to attend the Planetarium. Please check your reservation carefully for confirmation of any requested programs, we do not accept walkup requests on the day of your field trip.

Summary: 
A sweeping geological journey, Earthquake explores the forces that transform the surface of our planet. Free show passes are distributed on a first-come, first-served basis at the Planetarium entrance.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Feb 24 2013 except Sun Mar 03 2013. Also includes Tue Jan 01 2013, Tue Jan 08 2013, Wed Jan 09 2013, Mon Jan 21 2013, Mon Feb 18 2013.
Tuesday, January 1, 2013 - 11:15
Tuesday, January 1, 2013 - 11:15
Saturday, January 5, 2013 - 11:15
Sunday, January 6, 2013 - 11:15
Tuesday, January 8, 2013 - 11:15
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 11:15
Saturday, January 12, 2013 - 11:15
Sunday, January 13, 2013 - 11:15
Saturday, January 19, 2013 - 11:15
Sunday, January 20, 2013 - 11:15
Monday, January 21, 2013 - 11:15
Saturday, January 26, 2013 - 11:15
Sunday, January 27, 2013 - 11:15
Saturday, February 2, 2013 - 11:15
Sunday, February 3, 2013 - 11:15
Saturday, February 9, 2013 - 11:15
Sunday, February 10, 2013 - 11:15
Saturday, February 16, 2013 - 11:15
Sunday, February 17, 2013 - 11:15
Monday, February 18, 2013 - 11:15
Saturday, February 23, 2013 - 11:15
Sunday, February 24, 2013 - 11:15
Administrative Notes: 
45-minute show cycle, starting at 11:15, last show at 4:30 (separate entry for 10:30 show), starting on Jan 5, 2013 and continuing through 2/24/13, when repertory scheduling starts