Planetarium Show - Earthquake: Evidence of a Restless Planet

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
Evidence of a Restless Planet
Time Slots: 
10:00
10:30
11:00
11:30
12:00
12:30
13:30
14:00
14:30
15:00
15:30
16:00
16:30
Long Description: 

A sweeping geological journey, Earthquake explores the forces that transform the surface of our planet. After a stunning flight over the San Andreas Fault, audiences travel back in time to experience San Francisco's infamous 1906 earthquake. Data-driven visualizations illustrate Earth's story, revealing how subtle motions and sudden ruptures have shaped our planet over eons—and how geological activity influences the course of human history. Finally, see how scientists and engineers help society prepare for a safer future.

Please note that this schedule is subject to change due to exhibit closures or special events.

The Planetarium is very popular and tickets are handed out on a first come first serve basis due to limited seating. Visit the cart at the planetarium theater to pick up a show pass. In addition, please remember that shows may not be appropriate for kids 6 and under, and that children 3 and under are not permitted.

School and youth groups are required to have an advance reservation in a school show in order to attend the Planetarium. Please check your reservation carefully for confirmation of any requested programs, we do not accept walkup requests on the day of your field trip.

Summary: 
A sweeping geological journey, Earthquake explores the forces that transform the surface of our planet. Free show passes are distributed on a first-come, first-served basis at the Planetarium entrance.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Sep 01 2012 . Also includes Mon Dec 31 2012, Fri Nov 29 2013, Sat Nov 30 2013, Thu Dec 26 2013, Fri Dec 27 2013.
Saturday, July 7, 2012 - 10:00
Saturday, July 14, 2012 - 10:00
Saturday, July 21, 2012 - 10:00
Saturday, July 28, 2012 - 10:00
Saturday, August 4, 2012 - 10:00
Saturday, August 11, 2012 - 10:00
Saturday, August 18, 2012 - 10:00
Saturday, August 25, 2012 - 10:00
Saturday, September 1, 2012 - 10:00
Monday, December 31, 2012 - 10:00
Friday, November 29, 2013 - 10:00
Saturday, November 30, 2013 - 10:00
Thursday, December 26, 2013 - 10:00
Friday, December 27, 2013 - 10:00
Administrative Notes: 
EARTHQUAKE: Saturdays, 30-min cycle, starts 7/7/12, ends 09/01/12