Pollinator Power

Location:

Category:

Time Slots: 
12:30
Long Description: 

Join us atop the Academy's living roof to explore the fascinating lives of pollinators including birds, bats and bees. As these animals buzz, swoop and fly through the air, they are helping to keep California one of the most diverse places on earth. Here at the Academy, researchers and gardeners work to maintain a living roof of entirely native plants - come find out how this helps keep habitats healthy!

Summary: 
Join us atop the Academy's living roof to explore the fascinating lives of pollinators including birds, bats and bees. As these animals buzz, swoop and fly through the air, they are helping to keep California one of the most diverse places on earth.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Thu May 09 2013 .
Friday, February 1, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, February 4, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, February 5, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 12:30
Friday, February 8, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, February 11, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 12:30
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, February 18, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 12:30
Friday, February 22, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, February 25, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 12:30
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, March 4, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 12:30
Friday, March 8, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, March 11, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 12:30
Friday, March 15, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, March 18, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 12:30
Friday, March 22, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, March 25, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 12:30
Friday, March 29, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, April 1, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, April 3, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 12:30
Friday, April 5, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, April 8, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 12:30
Friday, April 12, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, April 15, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, April 18, 2013 - 12:30
Friday, April 19, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, April 22, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 12:30
Friday, April 26, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, April 29, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, May 2, 2013 - 12:30
Friday, May 3, 2013 - 12:30
Monday, May 6, 2013 - 12:30
Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 12:30
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 - 12:30
Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 12:30
Administrative Notes: 
February 1st - May 9th