Science Discovery

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
Academy scientist showing off insect specimens
Time Slots: 
11:30
Long Description: 

Drop in to meet Project Lab scientists as they share and discuss specimens from the Academy’s collections and around the world. Learn about the fascinating research these scientists conduct everyday and what we learn from preserving these important specimens. Curious minds are encouraged!

Summary: 
Drop in to meet Project Lab scientists as they share and discuss specimens from the Academy’s collections and around the world. Learn about the fascinating research these scientists conduct everyday and what we learn from preserving these important specimens. Curious minds are encouraged!
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Sep 29 2013 .
Saturday, June 1, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, June 2, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, June 8, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, June 9, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, June 15, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, June 16, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, June 22, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, June 23, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, June 29, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, June 30, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, July 6, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, July 7, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, July 13, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, July 14, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, July 20, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, July 21, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, July 27, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, July 28, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, August 3, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, August 4, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, August 10, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, August 11, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, August 17, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, August 18, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, August 24, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, August 25, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, August 31, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, September 1, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, September 7, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, September 8, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, September 14, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, September 15, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, September 21, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, September 22, 2013 - 11:30
Saturday, September 28, 2013 - 11:30
Sunday, September 29, 2013 - 11:30
Administrative Notes: 
summer 2013