Specimen Spotlight: Famous Fossils

Category:

Primary Image: 
P. boisei
Time Slots: 
14:00
Long Description: 

Discover the amazing stories behind some of the most fascinating fossils from our human family tree! Learn what brings researchers to Africa, what they find there, and what it tells us about our origins. Join us in the Naturalist Center on Level 3 (across from the Planetarium).

Summary: 
Discover the amazing stories behind some of the most fascinating fossils from our human family tree! Learn what brings researchers to Africa, what they find there, and what it tells us about our origins. Join us in the Naturalist Center on Level 3 (across from the Planetarium).
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Thursday until Mon May 06 2013 .
Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 14:00
Sunday, February 10, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 14:00
Sunday, February 17, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 14:00
Sunday, February 24, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 14:00
Sunday, March 3, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 14:00
Sunday, March 10, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 14:00
Sunday, March 17, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 14:00
Sunday, March 24, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 14:00
Sunday, March 31, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 14:00
Sunday, April 7, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 14:00
Sunday, April 14, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, April 18, 2013 - 14:00
Sunday, April 21, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 14:00
Sunday, April 28, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, May 2, 2013 - 14:00
Sunday, May 5, 2013 - 14:00
Administrative Notes: 
Post until May 6, 2013