Specimen Spotlight: Migrating Monarchs

Category:

Primary Image: 
monarch on leaf
Long Description: 

Join us in the Naturalist Center to discover the amazing life cycle of monarch butterflies and view beautiful specimens from the Academy’s collection. Monarch populations can travel thousands of miles each winter. Learn how their journey takes place on each coast and how you can help preserve this unique phenomenon.

Summary: 
Join us in the Naturalist Center to discover the life cycle of monarch butterflies and view specimens from the Academy’s collection. Monarch populations can travel thousands of miles each winter. Learn how their journey takes place on each coast and how you can help preserve this amazing phenomenon.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Jan 31 2013 .
Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 11:30
Thursday, December 6, 2012 - 11:30
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 11:30
Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 11:30
Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 11:30
Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 11:30
Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 11:30
Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 11:30
Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 11:30
Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 11:30
Administrative Notes: 
For 'Tis the Season through Jan.