Ssssnake Encounter

Category:

Primary Image: 
Red Tail Boa
Time Slots: 
13:00
Long Description: 

Meet some of the Academy’s live snakes in-person! While viewing these fascinating (and harmless!) animals in the flesh, we will learn about snakes’ unique natural history, their predatory behavior, and their surprising special senses.

Summary: 
Meet some of the Academy’s live snakes in-person! While viewing these fascinating (and harmless!) animals in the flesh, we will learn about snakes’ unique natural history, their predatory behavior, and their surprising special senses.
Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Oct 11 2013 .
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 13:00
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 13:00
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 13:00
Friday, October 4, 2013 - 13:00
Saturday, October 5, 2013 - 13:00
Sunday, October 6, 2013 - 13:00
Monday, October 7, 2013 - 13:00
Tuesday, October 8, 2013 - 13:00
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 13:00
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 13:00
Friday, October 11, 2013 - 13:00
Administrative Notes: 
Hidden Treasures 2013. @ SIA during piazza closure Oct 1st-11th 2013