Ssssnake Encounter

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
Corn Snake
Time Slots: 
12:30
Long Description: 

Meet some of the Academy’s live snakes in-person! While viewing these fascinating (and harmless!) animals in the flesh, we will learn about snakes’ unique natural history, their predatory behavior, and their surprising special senses.

Summary: 
Meet some of the Academy’s live snakes in-person! While viewing these fascinating (and harmless!) animals in the flesh, we will learn about snakes’ unique natural history, their predatory behavior, and their surprising special senses.
Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed May 14 2014 except Sat Mar 22 2014, Sun Mar 23 2014, Thu Apr 24 2014.
Friday, January 31, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, February 1, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, February 2, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, February 3, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 12:30
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, February 7, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, February 8, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, February 9, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, February 10, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 12:30
Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, February 14, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, February 17, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, February 19, 2014 - 12:30
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, February 21, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, February 22, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, February 23, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, February 24, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 12:30
Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, March 1, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, March 2, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, March 3, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - 12:30
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, March 7, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, March 8, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, March 9, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, March 10, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 12:30
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, March 14, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, March 15, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, March 16, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, March 17, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 12:30
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, March 21, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, March 24, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 12:30
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, March 28, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, March 30, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 12:30
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, April 4, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, April 5, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, April 6, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 12:30
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, April 12, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, April 14, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 12:30
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, April 18, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, April 19, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, April 20, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, April 21, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, April 25, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, April 28, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 12:30
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, May 2, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, May 3, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, May 4, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, May 5, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 12:30
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 12:30
Friday, May 9, 2014 - 12:30
Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 12:30
Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 12:30
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 12:30
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 12:30
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 12:30
Administrative Notes: 
Dark Universe Jan 31st - May15