The Science of Exploration

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
science of exploration
Time Slots: 
12:00
Long Description: 

Academy scientists travel to remote corners of the Earth to explore some of the most extreme environments on this planet. Their mission is to shed light on the mysteries of life: how it got here and how we can help ensure it survives. In this interactive program, we take an in-depth look at a few of our intrepid explorers and see the wild adventures they’ve had while on their amazing race to discover and protect life on Earth.

Summary: 
Academy scientists travel to remote corners of the Earth exploring some of the most extreme environments to shed light on the mysteries of life. In this interactive program we share stories about a few of our intrepid explorers and their adventures, exploring, explaining, and protecting the planet.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun May 05 2013 .
Saturday, February 2, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, February 3, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, February 9, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, February 10, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, February 16, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, February 17, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, February 23, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, February 24, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, March 2, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, March 3, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, March 9, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, March 10, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, March 16, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, March 17, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, March 23, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, March 24, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, March 30, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, March 31, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, April 6, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, April 7, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, April 13, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, April 14, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, April 20, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, April 21, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, April 27, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, April 28, 2013 - 12:00
Saturday, May 4, 2013 - 12:00
Sunday, May 5, 2013 - 12:00
Administrative Notes: 
February 2nd - May 9th