The Science of Exploration

Location:

Category:

Time Slots: 
11:00
Long Description: 

Academy scientists travel to remote corners of the Earth to explore some of the most extreme environments on this planet. Their mission is to shed light on the mysteries of life: how it got here and how we can help ensure it survives. In this interactive program, we take an in-depth look at a few of our intrepid explorers and see the wild adventures they’ve had while on their amazing race to discover and protect life on Earth.

Summary: 
Academy scientists travel to remote corners of the Earth to shed light on the mysteries of life: how it got here and how we can help ensure it survives. In this interactive program, we take an in-depth look at a few of our intrepid explorers and some of their adventures while discovering life.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Mon Jan 07 2013 except Mon Jan 07 2013. Also includes Mon Dec 17 2012, Tue Dec 18 2012, Wed Dec 19 2012, Thu Dec 20 2012, Fri Dec 21 2012, Mon Dec 24 2012, Wed Dec 26 2012, Thu Dec 27 2012, Fri Dec 28 2012, Mon Dec 31 2012, Tue Jan 01 2013.
Saturday, November 17, 2012 - 11:00
Sunday, November 18, 2012 - 11:00
Saturday, November 24, 2012 - 11:00
Sunday, November 25, 2012 - 11:00
Saturday, December 1, 2012 - 11:00
Sunday, December 2, 2012 - 11:00
Saturday, December 8, 2012 - 11:00
Sunday, December 9, 2012 - 11:00
Saturday, December 15, 2012 - 11:00
Sunday, December 16, 2012 - 11:00
Monday, December 17, 2012 - 11:00
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 11:00
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 11:00
Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 11:00
Friday, December 21, 2012 - 11:00
Saturday, December 22, 2012 - 11:00
Sunday, December 23, 2012 - 11:00
Monday, December 24, 2012 - 11:00
Wednesday, December 26, 2012 - 11:00
Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 11:00
Friday, December 28, 2012 - 11:00
Saturday, December 29, 2012 - 11:00
Sunday, December 30, 2012 - 11:00
Monday, December 31, 2012 - 11:00
Tuesday, January 1, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, January 5, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, January 6, 2013 - 11:00
Administrative Notes: 
Ends on this schedule after January 6th 2013