The Science of Exploration

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
Researcher doing field collection by SCUBA
Time Slots: 
14:00
Long Description: 

Academy scientists travel to remote corners of the Earth to explore some of the most extreme environments on this planet. Their mission is to shed light on the mysteries of life: how it got here and how we can help ensure it survives. In this interactive program, we take an in-depth look at a few of our intrepid explorers and see the wild adventures they’ve had while on their amazing explorations to discover and protect life on Earth.

Summary: 
Academy scientists travel to remote corners of the Earth to uncover the mysteries of life: how it got here and how we can help ensure it survives. In this interactive program, we take a look at the wild adventures they’ve had while on their amazing explorations to discover and protect life.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Thu Jun 27 2013 .
Friday, May 10, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, May 13, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, May 17, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, May 20, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, May 23, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, May 24, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, May 27, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, May 31, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, June 3, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, June 5, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, June 6, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, June 7, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, June 10, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, June 11, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, June 12, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, June 13, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, June 14, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, June 17, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, June 18, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, June 20, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, June 21, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, June 24, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, June 26, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 14:00
Administrative Notes: 
Summer 2013