The Science of Exploration

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
Academy researcher scuba diving on expedition
Time Slots: 
12:00
Long Description: 

Academy scientists travel to remote corners of the Earth to explore some of the most extreme environments on this planet. Their mission is to shed light on the mysteries of life: how it got here and how we can help ensure it survives. In this interactive program, we take an in-depth look at a few of our intrepid explorers and see the wild adventures they’ve had while on their amazing explorations to discover and protect life on Earth.

Summary: 
Academy scientists travel to remote corners of the Earth to uncover the mysteries of life: how it got here and how we can help ensure it survives. In this interactive program, we take a look at the wild adventures they’ve had while on their amazing explorations to discover and protect life.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Sun Sep 29 2013 .
Friday, June 28, 2013 - 12:00
Monday, July 1, 2013 - 12:00
Tuesday, July 2, 2013 - 12:00
Wednesday, July 3, 2013 - 12:00
Thursday, July 4, 2013 - 12:00
Friday, July 5, 2013 - 12:00
Monday, July 8, 2013 - 12:00
Tuesday, July 9, 2013 - 12:00
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 - 12:00
Thursday, July 11, 2013 - 12:00
Friday, July 12, 2013 - 12:00
Monday, July 15, 2013 - 12:00
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 12:00
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 - 12:00
Thursday, July 18, 2013 - 12:00
Friday, July 19, 2013 - 12:00
Monday, July 22, 2013 - 12:00
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - 12:00
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 12:00
Thursday, July 25, 2013 - 12:00
Friday, July 26, 2013 - 12:00
Monday, July 29, 2013 - 12:00
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 12:00
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 12:00
Thursday, August 1, 2013 - 12:00
Friday, August 2, 2013 - 12:00
Monday, August 5, 2013 - 12:00
Tuesday, August 6, 2013 - 12:00
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 - 12:00
Thursday, August 8, 2013 - 12:00
Friday, August 9, 2013 - 12:00
Monday, August 12, 2013 - 12:00
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 - 12:00
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 - 12:00
Thursday, August 15, 2013 - 12:00
Friday, August 16, 2013 - 12:00
Monday, August 19, 2013 - 12:00
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 - 12:00
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 - 12:00
Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 12:00
Friday, August 23, 2013 - 12:00
Monday, August 26, 2013 - 12:00
Tuesday, August 27, 2013 - 12:00
Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 12:00
Thursday, August 29, 2013 - 12:00
Friday, August 30, 2013 - 12:00
Monday, September 2, 2013 - 12:00
Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 12:00
Wednesday, September 4, 2013 - 12:00
Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 12:00
Friday, September 6, 2013 - 12:00
Monday, September 9, 2013 - 12:00
Tuesday, September 10, 2013 - 12:00
Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 12:00
Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 12:00
Friday, September 13, 2013 - 12:00
Monday, September 16, 2013 - 12:00
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 - 12:00
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - 12:00
Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 12:00
Friday, September 20, 2013 - 12:00
Monday, September 23, 2013 - 12:00
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - 12:00
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 12:00
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 12:00
Friday, September 27, 2013 - 12:00
Administrative Notes: 
Second half of summer June 28th-Sept 29th