The Science of Exploration

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
researcher SCUBA diving
Time Slots: 
14:00
Long Description: 

Academy scientists travel to remote corners of the Earth to explore some of the most extreme environments on this planet. Their mission is to shed light on the mysteries of life. In this interactive program, hear their unique stories and explore through hands-on experiments how changes in the ocean can affect the fragile ecosystems that they study.

Summary: 
Academy scientists explore some of the most extreme environments on this planet to shed light on the mysteries of life. In this interactive program, hear their unique stories and explore through hands-on experiments how changes in the ocean can affect the fragile ecosystems that they study.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Tue Nov 26 2013 except Sat Oct 12 2013, Sun Oct 13 2013.
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, October 4, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, October 7, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, October 8, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, October 11, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, October 14, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, October 18, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, October 21, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, October 25, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, October 28, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, November 1, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, November 4, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, November 6, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, November 8, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, November 11, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, November 15, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, November 18, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 14:00
Wednesday, November 20, 2013 - 14:00
Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 14:00
Friday, November 22, 2013 - 14:00
Monday, November 25, 2013 - 14:00
Tuesday, November 26, 2013 - 14:00
Administrative Notes: 
Hidden Treasures Revealed Oct 1-Nov 26th