The Science of Exploration

Location:

Category:

Primary Image: 
Scientific Exploration
Time Slots: 
11:00
Long Description: 

Academy scientists travel to remote corners of the Earth to explore some of the most extreme environments on this planet. Their mission is to shed light on the mysteries of life. In this interactive program, hear their unique stories and explore through hands-on experiments how changes in the ocean can affect the fragile ecosystems that they study.

Summary: 
Academy scientists travel to remote corners of the Earth to shed light on the mysteries of life. In this interactive program, hear their unique stories and explore through hands-on experiments how changes in the ocean can affect the fragile ecosystems that they study.
Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 05 2014 except Thu Nov 28 2013, Wed Dec 25 2013.
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 11:00
Friday, November 29, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, November 30, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, December 1, 2013 - 11:00
Monday, December 2, 2013 - 11:00
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 11:00
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 11:00
Thursday, December 5, 2013 - 11:00
Friday, December 6, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, December 7, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, December 8, 2013 - 11:00
Monday, December 9, 2013 - 11:00
Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 11:00
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 11:00
Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 11:00
Friday, December 13, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, December 15, 2013 - 11:00
Monday, December 16, 2013 - 11:00
Tuesday, December 17, 2013 - 11:00
Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 11:00
Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 11:00
Friday, December 20, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, December 21, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, December 22, 2013 - 11:00
Monday, December 23, 2013 - 11:00
Tuesday, December 24, 2013 - 11:00
Thursday, December 26, 2013 - 11:00
Friday, December 27, 2013 - 11:00
Saturday, December 28, 2013 - 11:00
Sunday, December 29, 2013 - 11:00
Monday, December 30, 2013 - 11:00
Tuesday, December 31, 2013 - 11:00
Wednesday, January 1, 2014 - 11:00
Thursday, January 2, 2014 - 11:00
Friday, January 3, 2014 - 11:00
Saturday, January 4, 2014 - 11:00
Sunday, January 5, 2014 - 11:00
Administrative Notes: 
'Tis the Season 2013