The Sweet Side of DNA

Location:

Category:

Time Slots: 
13:00
Long Description: 

Have you ever wondered what “the essence of life” – DNA – would look like if you held it in the palm of your hand? In the course of this 15-minute program, we will crush up fresh strawberries and extract their DNA in order to see it up close and personal – without the aid of a microscope. During the process, discover why some scientists call DNA the most extraordinary molecule on earth.

Summary: 
Have you ever wondered what “the essence of life” would look like if you held it in the palm of your hand? We will crush up strawberries and extract their DNA to see it up close and personal – without a microscope! We also discover why scientists call DNA the most extraordinary molecule on earth.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Thu Jan 30 2014 except Wed Jan 15 2014.
Monday, January 6, 2014 - 13:00
Tuesday, January 7, 2014 - 13:00
Wednesday, January 8, 2014 - 13:00
Thursday, January 9, 2014 - 13:00
Friday, January 10, 2014 - 13:00
Monday, January 13, 2014 - 13:00
Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 13:00
Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 13:00
Friday, January 17, 2014 - 13:00
Monday, January 20, 2014 - 13:00
Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 13:00
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 13:00
Thursday, January 23, 2014 - 13:00
Friday, January 24, 2014 - 13:00
Monday, January 27, 2014 - 13:00
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 13:00
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 - 13:00
Thursday, January 30, 2014 - 13:00
Administrative Notes: 
Iconics (Jan 6th-30th)